Summer Concert Series in the Park

The Summer Concert Series at Waterworth Memorial Park is the Best Free Outdoor Entertainment in Salem, Ohio. From June thru August, there is a concert EVERY Sunday evening at 6:00 p.m.

LOCATION: 700 Sunset Blvd., Salem, Ohio 44460

Everyone is welcome to attend. Tickets will be sold for 50/50 drawings and prizes donated by our local businesses during the Concerts. Bring your lawn chairs or blankets, and enjoy a musical evening at Waterworth Park at the Orashan Memorial Civic Center. A food vendor will be available to purchase snacks and soft drinks, or you may bring your picnic, or just come and enjoy the music. Please note that alcoholic beverages are not permitted in the park. If you need more information, call Salem Parks Department at 330-271-8913.

2024 SCHEDULE

Visit Salem's Calendar of Events for the latest schedule.

Facebook Page - facebook.com/SalemOhioConcerts


Sunday, June 2, 6 PM — Manhattan
Dance music from the 60s to the present.

Friday, June 7, 7 PM — Salem Quaker City Band
Bravo Broadway!

Sunday, June 9, 6 PM — Backbeat with John Reese
A local favorite performing oldies, Motown, and Pop Music.

Sunday, June 16, 6 PM — The Chardon Polka Band
A modern polka band for a new generation.

Sunday, June 23, 6 PM — 2nd Avenue Project
Classy jazz, soul, Latin, and light rock.

Sunday, June 30, 6 PM — Salem Quaker City Band
"An American Celebration”

Sunday, July 14, 6 PM — Cin City & The Saints
Classic rock, Motown, oldies

Sunday, July 21, 6 PM — The Ovation Band
Music from the 40s to today’s pop and dance favorite

Friday, July 26, 7 PM — Salem Quaker City Band
Dance!

Sunday, July 28, 6 PM — The King’s Brass 
Touring brass band performing Christian & patriotic music
INDOOR CONCERT @ SALEM HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM

Sunday, Aug 4, 6 PM — John Hampu Band
Classic rock from the 60s, 70s, and 80s

Sunday, Aug 11, 6 PM — SALEM HIGH SCHOOL ALUMNI NIGHT
Jimmy and the Soul Blazers
A high energy show of Motown music and “Cars of the Decades” Display.

Sunday, Aug 18, 6 PM — Four Kings & A Queen
A blues, Motown, jazz, and classic rock group from Geneva.

Sunday, Aug 25, 6 PM — Fleetwood Gold
Fleetwood Mac Tribute Band and “Mahoning Valley Corvette Club” Showcase.

 

This Music Series is funded through the generous support of the Salem Community Foundation and local businesses and individuals.